And the heatwave continues.......................

10 min play in the field first thing.



Our very lovely ex neighbour, Joanna, popped round for a cup of coffee at 9.30pm. She's on holiday here and I think she was a bit surprised to find that I'm actually still alive. Lol. I did my most ferocious barking when she arrived at the front door, just so that she actually does know I'm still alive. Lol.



11.30am – I had a 45 min walk to Carbis Bay to pick up our car that Ann had left last night after copious quantities of alcohol at the BBQ that we both went to. The BBQ was fab. Ann had a really lovely time and so did I. She has absolutely no idea how many little treats people were feeding me. #IloveBBQs



Chillax time on our very sunny sun terrace and then our very lovely friend Diane popped round to partake in some alcoholic beverage. Ie, the humans drank a couple of bottles of wine in the sunshine. I just had to lie down and behave myself.



…............And then, at about 7pm-ish, Ann and myself walked Diane home. She's a bit new to St Ives. She doesn't know where all the quick routes home to her house are. But we do.



It's been a lovely day. Tired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.