She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Cuckoo for these

Nipped in to Cuckoo's Bakery on Dundas Street in Edinburgh for one of their brilliant coffees and a few cupcakes. Bought a couple of Red Velvet cupcakes and two Peanut Butter Ganache for Karen and I to enjoy later.

The staff pull out little trays from under the counter and take the cupcakes nearest them, but the Red Velvets at the back didn't have as much icing as the ones at the front so I asked for two from the front. The girl pulled the tray out far enough to reach the ones at the front and the whole thing slipped out and onto the floor. There were cupcakes all over the place and me with a sheepish look on my face offering a pathetic "sorry" for causing all the trouble.

The staff couldn't have been nicer, though, and the cakes I eventually took home (not the ones off the floor) were great - as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.