Erosion

I tried taking pictures, but they were so mediocre. I guess every girl goes through a photography phase. You know, horses... taking pictures of your feet.

The tent heats up way too early. Children are scampering. Bacon is grilling, baking, and frying. Everywhere you look there are empties, dirties, leftovers. Even unopened bottles.

We laze and luxuriate in the heat reborn. Until it is time to go. Google says it’s a two and a half hour drive to Bristol airport, and that’s how long it takes. Security is light, but the plane is delayed. Again.

I get home at the same time as Claire. We eat lentil soup with Angus before I drop him at Leadburn for the bus. He’s lost his keys, but Ferdi will let him in.

An hour later: Ferdi is in Dalkeith. I cancel bedtime and head to Dalkeith to collect keys. In Edinburgh, Angus is sitting on the front step reading. Somewhat sheepish. I let him in, give him Ferdi’s keys, and head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.