Life through the lens...

By ValC

Butterflies.

No luck yesterday with a butterfly shot, but today these two were very obliging, and waited for me to nip inside for my camera.
The small blue I think is a Holly Blue  ( let me know if I am wrong ) and the other is the first Red Admiral I have seen on the buddleia bush.
Still plenty of white ones flying around.

Today has been very hot and muggy. Not at all the sort of weather I like.
We have had some sunshine, but also a lot of cloud.
It did look like a storm about half an hour ago, but the sky has cleared again.

At least the washing dried in record time, but it hasn't been pleasant doing the rest of the housework, and I just can't face the ironing.

I don't like to complain, but................................................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.