Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Pelsall Junction Sunrise

First time for a while that I've been out and in position to take a photograph at sunrise (5:13 am).  It was an interesting period, with me not quite sure whether it was going to colour up with the variable amount of cloud on the horizon.  In the end it was more subtle than the fireworks that might have been possible.

Later in the day we had an unscheduled visit to Warwick after my wife chipped off part of a molar.  As ever our dentist was very accommodating, fitting us in at short notice.  While she was in the chair I visited the adjacent St Mary's Church, climbing the tower for some high level views.  I've added an extra looking south east across to the castle and beyond.  On the way up I came across a pigeon roosting in one of the small window openings, complete with two eggs nestling in a small depression between the sill and mesh put up to stop unwelcome visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.