Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Liberality

I have not been able to get to other journals much recently, but I did get to read Ingeborg's where I learnt that the theme for today's Mono Monday is Charity, Generosity and Liberality. (I hope I've got that right Ingeborg!)

So, having only discovered the theme in the evening, and only taken pictures of the subject in my blip, I figure I can't enter Mono Monday as food really doesn't look anything in mono. I can, however, relate to the theme as this week, we are taking several folks out for meals or meeting up for a coffee. One a day until Wednesday and two on Thursday. Some weeks just turn out like that.

Today we had lunch with our Pastor and his wife at this New York burger joint. G & I have eaten here once before and we thought the burgers were delicious. We forgot, however, that the "plate" they serve up on is pretty devoid of any garnish. I wonder if I can drop a subtle hint to the restaurant via Instagram.

The rest of the day had big positives... the payment gateway we use have done us a huge favour to not apply recent changes to policy to our account; the bank that gives me so much grief have had to significantly lower most charges because of new Central Bank directives, and we've started to get things ready for the holiday. It's nice to scratch things off my list! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.