Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

YIKES!

OMG! I had so hoped that I'd dodged any heatwaves this year, but one has caught up with us. It is our first proper full day since arriving; there are a few things that needed doing, like a food shop and a trip to Homebase. I suggested that a trip to Tesco at the hottest time of the day would work well. G wanted to go earlier and be home so the windows can be left open.

Anyway, after struggling through the day in the sweltering heat, we tried my plan. My blip is of the hire car's screen when we got into it. The outside temperature made we wonder if I ever left Dubai! Getting back to the Lodge was awful. It is a little heat trap. Perfect in the winter, but not really geared to a heatwave. Oh well. It never really cooled down inside, so I am really happy for the fans we've got.

And Britain has a new Prime Minister!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.