Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Finally!

This photo was taken at 1:50 am this morning - which is when we got home from Peter and Rachel's!!! I had my camera with me so thought it was the best time to get the photo when it was quiet.

The big thing to notice are the three bright lights on each landing. For years, the top floor has had a flickering light, then the middle floor had it. I wondered how come the tenants put up with it and why one of them didn't just change the bulb. Anyway, a few days ago, I went out in the evening to move the car to a place in the shade for the next time we need it and I noticed right away that something had changed. ALL three bulbs replaced. No more flickering lights. I bet the people are pleased!

So, after getting to bed at nearly 3 am, I didn't really emerge until around 9. Fortunately, it's been a pretty relaxed day. G's email went out around 3 pm. I think we can get it out even earlier next week.

As the summer Olympics have been cancelled, we decided to put on our DVD of the London Olympics. It was great to watch the Opening Ceremony again! We didn't get to T@3 today. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.