Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Movie night

I have over a week of blips to catch up on!

Today has been spent at the Lodge trying to keep it cool. This entailed leaving all the windows open so the breeze can blow through, and keeping the sun off the windows where possible.

I spent quite a lot of time on my laptop doing various things - the first time since I arrived. The church in Wonersh that we go to had their movie night tonight. Very topically, they chose to watch "First Man". G & I had seen this movie in Dubai and didn't care much for it. I'm glad we went along today because it was good to watch it again and take more in.

We got home by 10 pm and now watching all the news of the day. Actually, it's the first time we switched on the TV since we arrived. What a day politically. I really hope everything works out well for the UK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.