Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Home Sweet Home

Wow. Our first full, proper day! It was time to take stock of what's needed etc. The first thing is getting someone to take a look at the light in the walk-in closet. It's not working and it's very dark in there!! I called the park office and they were their normal chilled out (read: uncaring) selves. I had to call their designated electrician who said they would next be on park "some time" next week! This is when I really miss Dubai.

Anyway, our neighbour knocked on the door and handed over plants left by friend rachelwhynot. Wow. It was incredible. Lavender and sunflowers and other gorgeous flowers which I don't know the names of because we don't get them in Dubai!

G planted them whilst I did some more sorting out of things. We'd bought so much food on the day we arrived, we didn't have to go out just yet to get anything else, so it's been an "at home" day, and very welcome too after the busyness of the last few days.

These little flowers on the coffee table always cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.