Marina Reflections

I decided to cycle to work this morning as it looked quite still, but when I got going, there was quite a head wind even though the trees weren't blowing - I'm not quite sure how that happens, but thank goodness for Betsy and her power assist!  I only switched on the lowest assistance though and on the way home I didn't need any for most of the journey.

Just a normal Monday at work and at lunch time I had a few errands to do, then on my way home I saw my friend Sian sat outside her beach hut so I stopped to stay hello and she offered me a can of diet coke, which was very welcome.  We sat and chatted for half an hour or so, and she was admiring Betsy, so I let her go for a ride - needless to say, she loved it, and when she was riding back, she had her set to sports mode and was flying along!

I'd only just go home and put Betsy in the garage when Alan arrived so I put the dinner on straight away and then after we'd eaten I went for a soak in the hot tub.  I'm a little worried about it as it's losing air and we can't find out where it's coming from.  It doesn't go down completely, but it's slowly losing it so it's soft.  I checked the manual for possible causes which could be the air vent leaking or a split in the seams.  We've checked everything apart from the base and there's nothing.  I don't want to empty the water out at the moment because it was only recently re-filled, but we're going to have to empty it at some point so we can turn it over and have a look underneath.  At least it has a 3 year warranty, so if we still can't find it and patch it, then I'll contact the manufacturer - it's a pain though, because if I have to return it, i'll miss using it.  

Anyway, I'm off to join Alan in the Palace now.  Have a nice evening and I'll catch up with  you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.