Rustic Steps

I started repairing, perhaps rebuilding is a better term, these steps last summer. Unfortunately the project was never finished and for nearly a year 2 steps were missing, which meant some slight acrobatics to get up or down them!  Today I got back into the project as Jan was tidying the barn (a truly epic project!!) and now one of the missing steps is in place and the supports for the final step are fixed. Tomorrow I'll be done. Why "Rustic"? Well, I guess it's a sort of code word for uneven and randomly spaced!
The extra shows our new hammock which today joined the old one, so we can both lie out in the sun or shade. At one end both hammocks share a tree, at the other I constructed a fixing point for the new one using the old flagpole stand that is now almost lost in the leaves of the birch tree.
Tonight I shall try sleeping in the new hammock, using a sleeping bag and a mosquito net  - I've never done it before but it seems worth a try! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.