Broad Bodied Chaser

Basil's quarterly worming today. The vet nurses have got it down to a fine art. One holds him, while the other puts the tablets at the back of his throat, holds his muzzle and pipettes some water into the side of his mouth to make him swallow. If only he would cooperate. If only the tablets tasted really nice.

We then went to Charnwood Water. Though the heat was stifling, it was cooler by the water. I took only my small camera thinking I wouldn't have much chance to see anything. How wrong could I be? Baby coots, this dragonfly, and a pair of common blue damselflies pairing. They seemed a lot smaller than those I have seen in the past.

Thank goodness for a/c in the car. Home to doss. Len had put on the TV. Oh mortification to watch daytime TV, but it was an episode of The Sweeney with favourite telly cops Dennis Waterman and John Thaw. AND this episode featured Morecambe and Wise. Eric Morecambe never could stop a wisecrack. Refreshing to see them. This was the first time I've ever seen The Sweeney.

Len watered the plants in the evening and alerted me to a frog in one of the flower troughs. See extra.

Hope we can get to sleep tonight in the heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.