Dive Bomber

I haven't entered anything this month in the Mono-Monday challenge, although the theme and entries have been really excellent.  I thought that this might fit the bill for "Patience."

It rained all through the night and part of the day today.  Tomorrow is supposed to be the worst day and many of my plants have already been beaten down by the torrential rains.   It is so unusual for us to have this much rain in July.  Usually, our lawns are parched and we are watering daily to keep things alive.  During a brief break in the showers, I went out into the garden only to find hoverflies.  The flowers looked pretty beat. 

As many of you know, I love macro photography and love getting difficult shots and close-ups of the tiniest critters.  I do have a lot of patience and find it quite challenging as well as enjoyable to get very immersed in trying to get a difficult shot like capturing this 1/2 inch long pollinator in flight.  It took a lot of shots and I was grateful to nail it before the showers started again.

Many thanks to si_b for hosting this month and for choosing such interesting themes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.