Watering

First thing this morning, I walked over the nearby pedestrian/cyclist bridge with Mr A into the Botanic Gardens, and then back through the CBD and over the Victoria Bridge. This was after another really bad night's sleep. I went to sleep about 10pm, and woke at midnight, and after that it was only dozing until I got up at 6am and went to the hotel's freezing pool for a pick-me-up.

However, as the day warmed up so did I. After my morning wanderings, I went to two excellent panels before and after lunch, and had lunch with GM, who is always entertaining. Neither of the panels were in either roofless cubicles, or in corridors (which appears to have been the fate of some of the panels which have been displaced from the roofless cubicles...). Consequently, the conditions for work quite acceptable.

I met Mr A afterwards for a drink, and we also shared a glass of wine with FM, who is nearing the end of her stay in Australia. This morphed into a very sociable group dinner, where we might have had one or two glasses too many of wine. The plus side of this is that after I went to bed I **did** stay asleep, and so awoke on Tuesday morning refreshed, if bearing a slightly wooden head...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.