Remember me. Remember you.

Today has been another barrage of busyness.

Rememberance Sunday, 11:11 on 11/11.

I was helping lead church this morning. Following yesterday's event the theme of remembering was one I was already thinking about.

I was struck by the thought that while the last memory of someone is often the stickiest. It's not the full story.

My memories of my Grannie are more than just the last few years.

The same goes for my understanding of Jesus. Often the events at the end of His life are the only thing they remember. And while they are undeniable in their importance, they are not the whole story.

Hopefully people who are struggling today with the memories of loved ones can remember other parts of the story and find hope and peace in the middle of it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.