Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Bling in blue

Cut glass bling and definitely not Cartier that Trisharooni saw in Canberra. But it is the family connection that makes it special. An aunt, recently deceased, let me choose some bits when she was clearing things out. I like blue so went for this brooch and then heard it had been a favourite piece of my mothers mother and she wore it on her coat to church.
It has been a day for indoors being overcast and cold. I did heaps of images using many different settings on the camera but came back to my first one and one extra that is a lot closer. I used my torch to cast some light and get light reflecting.I found it was a good way to try every setting on the camera and see the different results.

Thankyou nickimags888 for hosting TT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.