The Earth belongs unto the Lord ...

...And all that it contains
Except the Kyles and the Western Isles
For they are all MacBrayne's

A well-known parody of Psalm 24. Other versions are available.

Having in the past 6 weeks travelled on two west coast ferries operated by Argyll and Bute Council (and there are others I know) I accept that this ditty isn't strictly true but it almost is.
I only rely on CalMac for holidays (and blips) and not for everyday life as so many people do. And I just love the bustle of a ferry port with the boats coming and going. Here is the MV Isle of Mull leaving Oban for Craignure.

I dropped Cameraman off in Oban before 09:00 this morning for his day's work. So far I've just been scuttling about by the shore looking for treasure and taking photographs of ferries. Now I'm having a coffee and I'll probably head up to Ganavan and maybe do the walk over to Dunbeg. We'll see. The sun is finally coming out!

This will be my last Argyll blip for a while. As soon as Cameraman's work concludes we'll hit the road. Looking forward to getting home after a great few days. And to getting back to all your journals of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.