Bus blip

Up at 6. Is it getting even hotter? Sleep was patchy but my headache was still there when I woke up. Oh well, I've been told not to blip these negative things. My blips might be quite short if I did that!! Sorry to those of you who don't like hearing the negatives in my life. It's just the way it is, and I am, I'm afraid. I do try to inject positivity in when there is any.

Had a day at work. I can't pretend it was fun, as I've just had 2 weeks off, in the sun, without a headache. It was nice to catch up with my work friends because I like them, and I like my job, so today the ONLY negative was a very persistent headache. I tried my best to work through it.

At lunchtime I took a walk around the very warm block. I went into my fave shop (obviously) and fought the temptation to buy this!! If you were a teen in the 80's you will remember these - our first ever computer games. Tennis, football, hockey - or any other game that had two ends and two teams. Beep...Beep... Beep...the kids these days would probably not even hang around long enough for it to load!!! I wanted It. Luckily I'm saving. So that means today I saved £15 lol.

Left at 4.25. The bus is like a sauna. Nearly there. Going to 'chill' this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.