Rubislaw Terrace

After the heavy rain last night it was warm and dry again today. I did not venture far today, but had a walk around the neighbourhood. An uninspiring sky could have tempted me into inserting a new sky, but I have left it natural.

The hanging baskets which are everywhere in Aberdeen are looking good, so I presume the council gardeners must be watering them from time to time, since prior to last night we have not had much water from natural sources.

I had to elevate the camera quite a bit to avoid all the street furniture which is just below the picture.

I went to the "new" coffee shop on Albyne Place today. Well new to me, it has been open for a couple of months I think. Cognito at the Cross. This is the fourth place they have opened in the last couple of years. It is in an annex to Queen's Cross Church, so I presume they are paying rent to the Church (or commission). First impressions are favourable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.