Mems

By Mems

Ward buddy

It was reassuring to be able to keep an eye on The Other half last night and today after all of the worry of yesterday. He was in good spirits considering the pain his injuries were giving him. He had all of his wounds cleaned up, glass and gravel removed before having his kneecap repositioned and his knee sewn up!
We were both awaiting the visit of his lovely children when I took the pic. I think we were all a bit anxious about seeing each other and there were a few tears and lots of gentle hugs. The Mother arrived with a best friend in tow (she'd offered to drive because mother is a bag of nerves) they had come to collect me- I was lucky enough to be discharged despite notifying the nurse that I was sure I had more broken ribs on the opposite side to the others. She checked and confirmed that they had been missed at the first hospital. Two hours later with a large bag of medication, I left The Other half behind with his children and headed home. Didn't feel quite right leaving him there if I'm honest but I wasn't fit to stay in a hotel alone. The Mother put me under house arrest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.