a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Mint Moth?

Tiny Tuesday: Mint Moth

I think that this might be a Mint Moth or Pyrausta aurata, if not its certainly a very closely related member of the Moth family.  Its a tiny thing, less than 1cm long.  Looking at it closely, it looks as though it is wearing a particularly shaggy winter coat, or perhaps a rug.  Given the temperatures today it might be a little bit warm!

Thanks very much for your kind comments on yesterday's blip.  I have to go out to band rehearsal now so I don't have the time to respond individually this evening.  I am expecting it to be a very uncomfortable and sweaty rehearsal.  We rehearse in Steve's large cellar - but it is shared with the house's hot water cylinder.  When you factor in the heat that a few guitar amps add, plus the heat from the other band members, I think that we can safely say that it is going to be warm.  I'm hoping to persuade Steve to open the window and external door, he'll not want to, as the noise from the rehearsal could annoy his neighbours, who undoubtedly will also have their own windows open wide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.