Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Border Ranges National Park

The forested high country up here in the north of the state is breathtakingly beautiful. They are eucalypt forests but, unlike those around the Blue Mountains, they are populated by straight, tall, often immense trees. The hills and the valleys offer smaller scales of distance but the topographic relief is often more spectacular. I must have shot 100 frames today, mostly of the back road countryside and just about all from a car in motion.

Being Blipfoto I can but post a few and so I chose the moment when we encountered a group of men managing a small scale burn off, seemingly for bushfire hazard reduction. The smoke was a striking blue for some reason (I have made no attempt to enhance the colours). Light peering over the majestic cliffs to the north west was being sliced into beams by the stands of trees above us. I thought the effect was beautiful. The extras help convey the scene, I think.

You guessed it. Much better in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.