NellieD

By NellieD

I was awake really early this morning so decided to head into work and see if I could blip before 9 am.
 
I've been meaning to take myself around all the street art in Manchester but, like everything else in life, there's always something else that needs to be done first!
 
For years, I've known of a really beautiful piece of street art that I’d been meaning to look at. I had recently googled it and knew where it was and that it was by PichiAvo, a Spanish street art duo. 'Conflict' depicts two Greek Gods in battle, Hercules and the centaur Nessus.  I really do think it’s worthy of being hung in any gallery.
 
This morning seemed the perfect opportunity to look at it as I would be in Manchester by 8 am and could park up briefly to have a look at it. 

Imagine my dismay when I arrived to find that the entire wall had been painted black. I was absolutely gutted! All those years I could have gone and had a look at it and never did, and now it’s too late. 

I had to console myself with a blip of this building which was next to it. It's still pretty striking but unfortunately not the image I was hoping for. It felt like an angry blip, taken quickly and without much care and attention as I was so mad at myself!
 
Quote for today:
Don’t wait to do it tomorrow. You never know when that wall will be painted black.
- NellieD
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.