Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

The Girl from Chania

She'd closed the door when I approached and then I called her asking her to come in the " Avlo-Porta"  what she did and she granted me this smile too. She approved of the pica with " I like!" and I imagine she won't mind I put it up here as my last from Crete this time round.
Tonight I'll sail off with the Anek's ferry from Souda to Pireos.

Thank you all for reacting upon my recent blips with that dramatic news on the fires that hurt Greece so much this Summer.

Fires in Summer almost annualy happen here, unfortunately. And people claim that most are lit by people in order to sell the destroyed woods and agricultural grounds as building sites!! Such criminal acts and at the cost of Nature and people's lifes and the animals (many have lost their lifestock here on Crete in the fires  of Apokoronou). 
If true that people set fires.... they should be found and captured and judged hard! For sure some fires started by themselves as it''s hot here since Sunday and windy... just a glass prisma from the scorching sun and a fire is started.

3 Days of National Mourning here now ~ 

Hope to manage to send a blip from Athens in coming days and otherwise backblips from Holland in next week ~ CUsoon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.