Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

My friends are safe!

Contacted my friend from Rafina / Voutzas last night and today early morning and know from then & now that she and her family safe and saved ! " Doxa to Theo"  they're safe! 
The media speak of 20 bodies retrieved from the fires at Rafina / Voutzas and that toll may rise as much hasn't been seen yet. Voutzas what went up in flames yesterday

The fires on Crete in our neighbourhood here, did demand courage and dedication from the firefighters during last night. From friends in Vrisses I know too that they're safe and saved! 

This photo I took yesterday from mr. Leonidakis home... he has a Room with a View :) I think the church cross and rooftop will do for today's blip, holding a reference that lots of people victimized by the fires will seek help from their religion and church.

Have a good day! I will go and see friends of old times once more today as my time here will end tomorrow eve when sailing off to Pirea again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.