JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Made it to Neidpath

I had a welcome excuse to go to Peebles this morning. That meant I could take Coorie the dog for a walk up the Tweed to Neidpath Castle. There is still autumn colour around and I remembered my camera this time.

The forecast was clear that it would rain and it did. It started half an hour before an app told me it was due. Just shows how our expectations of weather forecasts has changed over the years. So the walk was muddy and wet. And I didn't hang around.

Neidpath is wonderfully set on a graceful turn of the river and is surrounded by trees at their autumnal best. The trees in this blip are on the opposite side of the river to the castle.

Coorie enjoyed her walk too. She was intrigued by joggers and it may be that this is the first she has seen humans run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.