If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Eden Valley.

A strange day!  We knew the day was going to be broken up as we had an appointment with a plumber at the Lodge somewhere between 10 & 12.  So I dropped Clickychick at the Lodge and came home to sort out a few things.  Just before 12:30 she phoned to say the plumber was held up by another job pick her up.  So I picked her up and we decided to lunch at Rheged as the Plumber was due 12:30.

I dropped her back at the Lodge and went to visit Kanyl.  By mid afternoon the plumber was finished and we set off for Dufton where we had been invited for coffee with PaulaJ and High Pike.  I doubt it could be called a blip meet but we are all blippers.  High Pike was in the same year at school as me.

After a very pleasant few hours ti was back to the caravan for a meal and then more awning experimentation.  This time fitting the extension room on to the end.  After that it was time for CC to do her Couch Potato to 5K training.  Not knowing the area she decided to run out and I would give her a lift back.  This shot was taken from her route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.