The Bishop's Gaff

My car was in for it's service and MOT today. It doesn't worry me too much but I just know it's likely to be expensive, even though my village garage is very reasonable and it's nice that they drop it off when it's done. It's probably in their interest to do so as they don't have too much space for the cars to sit around.

I suppose I could have photographed it for the Wideangle Wednesday challenge because it is getting old now but I have plenty of other old things around here. My blip is of the Bishop's Palace which was the summer home for the bishops of Exeter and was in use from the second half of the 13th century up until 1550. It's part of a working farm now and you'll see the galvanised iron that's been used to shelter it's modern day occupants. The local heritage group are very interested in discovering more about the buildings that are no longer visible. With a summer like we're having at the moment, it's much easier to see the evidence from the air so I'm hoping I'll be able to use the drone to give them some idea of what shows up. It's a question of getting permission from the farmer who I gather is a bit wary of the attention.

Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.