Rain Clouds?

After my photo trip yesterday I had other things to do today. Some time ago I was talking  with an old friend who I played with in my first band. We'd talked about guitar workshops but since then have not found anything we both wanted to do. He let me know about a Blues Week which is happening next week. I was quite sure I wanted to do it but there are at least three things that I want do do. There are workshops for blues harp - that's harmonica but played mostly on the draw (suck) notes. It's something I've always wanted to do and have always failed at. There are also classes on blues vocals which I do but would like to learn more techniques. There are also guitar workshops for blues guitar and bottleneck guitar. If I tried to do all three I don't imagine I'd make the best of any of them. However, I think I might try to do blues harp and vocals but I'll take a guitar along to beat any hellhounds on my trail.

Anyway, I'm booked onto it to start on Sunday afternoon. We've got a Commitments performance on Saturday afternoon at the Teignmouth Carnival first.

The skies looked stormy and the clouds were very attractive. I thought I'd use this stack of bales to make the centrepiece. I haven't blipped bales for over a week!

I don't think it will rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.