Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A boy and his dog

I did something to my hip yesterday when I was at my bowling league so today I decided to ride up to Batesburg to see my favorite chiropractor to see if he could make it feel better.   Not much sleep last night and it is the craziest thing..sitting down makes it hurt, standing up makes it hurt, laying down makes it hurt.   Needless to say I did not get much sleep last night.   And after the 15 minute ride to his office...he was closed today!!    He used to be open for half days on Wednesday as he stays open later in the afternoon for people who want to stop by after work.   A good guy and does not take appointments.   But really, I wanted him to work on my hip today!   So another trip tomorrow..and yeah, climbing up into the Jeep and driving hurts.   I have to say it is not a really bad hurt..about 3 on a 10 scale but it is very uncomfortable and nothing I have taken for pain really helps.   It will all be better tomorrow but it is really a pain in the butt!  I don't like being discombobulated!  

I had to stop at a road that went either right or left and this building was in front of me.   Something told me to take my camera to get a blip..so I looked at this, there's my blip!    My first thought was "it looks like a boy and his big dog!"     I love finding art everywhere!!

We have had another rain shower today.  Going good now with a  rain shower for several days in a row.    My plants outside are loving it and the grass needs cutting..but it is too hot in the middle of the day and it rains in the morning and late afternoon!    And after the rain..the humidity skyrockets to sauna feeling.  

Hope everyone is having a good Wednesday..next week this time it will be August!   What!!!    Fall is coming!!!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.