Kirkstall Abbey

The theme this week for the WidWed challenge is old and the abbey was founded in 1152 so it's well qualified to appear in the challenge.  I left it until late afternoon as I was visiting a friend this morning, but I really prefer the light earlier in the day, and usually the earlier I am the quieter and less crowded everywhere is.  Today the nave was closed to the public as a couple were receiving a blessing  - a super place to have a blessing but of course the nave is one of the most interesting parts of the abbey;  there were also two coach loads of Italian students and some American visitors.  Everyone was having a great time and it's good to see that  the abbey is such a popular place to visit.

Thank you BobsBlips for hosting the challenge and thank you for stars and Hrts left for my Meadow Brown butterfly - it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.