RobSmallshire

By RobSmallshire

Edinburgh

Horrible flight to Edinburgh near a man who talked incessantly.

An interesting discussion with two Norwegian ladies going hiking in the highlands. The lack of cabins/huts/refuges makes the highlands much less welcoming and much more logistically awkward than other mountain regions of the world. I’d noticed this myself some years back, so it’s interesting to hear somebody else say the same. An opportunity for Scottish tourism perhaps? (No, some dilapidated, unserviced, leaky bothy in the arse end of Knoydart doesn’t count).

Dinner in a bar playing Stevie Wonder. The key change near the end of “I just called to say I love you” is something special.

On the walk back to my hotel, I just call Liz to tell her I love her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.