isaac’s first day

We made it home at 6am in time to surprise the little ones when they got up. We were exhausted but it was worth it for their complete and total delight at finding a little brother in Mummy and Daddy’s room. And then we pottered around getting to know Isaac and managed to ignore the household chaos. I’m struggling to be particularly mobile so only made it downstairs briefly to chat to my sister and her family, thankfully my other sister and stepdad arrived at a similar time so there was no need to attempt the stairs twice!

I’ve added extras as there’s too much to write about.

I’m now hovering over a baby when I desperately need sleep, remembering the extreme paranoia of new motherhood - has he eaten enough, is it safe to sleep there, is it too warm, too cool, am I creating anxiety with my anxiety for his wellbeing????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.