splendid siblings

Extras to show more of the sibling love and my own sibling who came to babysit me while Antony took the children out to the dentist and for a bit of fun time out of the house.

I think this is the first baby that’s really made me give into post-birth recovery and I finally see the point, you can’t move so you just get to know your baby and enjoy watching him with his siblings. I’m not loving the painful recovery but I am so grateful for my incredible husband looking after me and my two sisters, one who brought breakfast and has ordered a truckload of baked goods from our local artisan bakery on Saturday (when she’ll be off on her family holiday) and the little one who fetched and carried this afternoon (and walked me to the loo as necessary)!

Nanny and Grandad came and met Isaac too but by that time, I was pretty out of it and failed to take a picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.