Earthquake Bolt

Earthquake Bolt on the side of a downtown Wilmington historic building.

Today I went and got my monthly treat of getting my nails done. Not a day too soon either as they were beginning to look a little rough.

I did a good grocery shopping. Just about croaked at the cost. I am trying to eat healthier and it amazes me how much more it costs and how much more effort it takes, prep wise etc to do the healthy thing. No wonder so many people opt to just go the junk food route.

Kent’s peer group is meeting here today and tomorrow , so we all ate out at Elijah’s for dinner tonight and then did the Ghost Walking Tour downtown.

Both were good and I always enjoy the company of this group. The rain held off as we did the walking tour but I still came home soaking , just from sweat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.