Heart

This heart shaped wreath is made from wood shavings and it hangs on the door between my kitchen and the garage.

My extra is of a medium sized garden spider that took up residence right outside my kitchen glass doors late yesterday afternoon.  I snapped a photo of him just before Kent went out there to remove him to the wooded area at the back of our property.

It's not even 8am and it's 88ºF/31ºC with plenty of sunshine.  Of two minds about putting on bathing suit and going outside and toughing it for a bit to get some hummingbird photos or to just stay inside.  Decisions, decisions.

This extreme heat means we will have thunderstorms this evening.  

I'm going to Utah for a week to see the grandkids in August and they have asked that I bring them some sea shells.  I went through my shells last night and have picked out ones to take to them.  I am taking them each a shell I collected from the shore in Pierowall, Westray, Orkney and three shells each from the North Carolina coast.  Nice shells from the coast here are not as easy to find as they were back in the 1970's! 

Going to get on with my day now - decided on trying hummingbird photos this morning.  This afternoon I will be reading as a book I pre-ordered the beginning of May was just delivered to my Kindle reader!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.