Sunshine

I was worried when I first got up as to what I was going to do for my sunshine photo as there was no sunshine in sight!  I took a photo of my red and yellow gladioli that I have in a vase in my living room window and was going to say they were bringing sunshine to my day.

Fortunately about noon the sun began to poke itself out from behind the clouds.  I took this shot standing in Runyon's yard.  I had got over to give him all my crushed cans.

On my way back into the house, MiniMe was sitting just inside the gate in what we call the cat safe zone.  Looking at her through the fence and the look on her face, it was like she was in jail!  (See extra)

I went to get my monthly manicure today and from there went to our county environmental health department and picked up a free Zkit.  It is a kit of pills for putting in standing water to kill mosquito larvae  You can get one free kit per household and I'm game for cutting down on these pests.

I then went to Lowes and got a new hanging basket for my fairy garden basket.  The old basket was in bad shape.  I also got some black eyed susan's, another 2 gaura plants and a fourth plant that the name currently escapes me.  I will put them in first thing tomorrow before the heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.