On the road

The lines on the road in front of my house!

I went outside to get the planting done early.  I put the black eyed susans and a small gaura plant in the front corners of the gladiolus bed in the front yard.  Along my "cat fence" where I already have clematis, honeysuckle, mums, sage, cornflowers, gaura & a baby palm tree, I planted another gaura plant and pink crystal obedient.  (see extra)

I was back in by 10am but already good and hot and in need of a shower.

The septic people came to pump Jim's tank and when I called him at work he informed me he did not know where the access cap was.  I fortunately still have a phone number for the previous owner and gave Andy a call and asked him.  Saved the septic people from having to probe for an hour or more looking  

Got some household chores to do and then will sit and get caught up with blip before contacting our congressman to see if I can meet him while he is home in August.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.