Scottish Snowsports...

Scotland does have a number of ski-resorts. The only thing is it doesn't have weather terribly conducive to the practices.

That said you do get the odd really good day or couple of days here and there of which today was one of them up at Fort William. A touch windy but it was dry, clear and all the runs were as good as complete. A brill day for which kudos go out to Jeepo for organising, driving and meteorlogicalising the day.

I didn't manage to get onto the slopes last year because of Ewan being born last winter but I was really glad that I was able to get right back into it without any real hassle. I think I'd forgotten how much fun that amount of unpowered speed was.

I'm finding the same thing with my skateboarding as well. I don't get out anywhere as much as I used to but I've gotten to a point where I'm never taking steps back but can pick it up from where I left off with very little or no effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.