FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Eiffel Tower Restaurant & Bellagio Fountains

::Backblip::

Well I never thought it would take me 2 months to get round to organising/editing/uploading/blipping the photos from a holiday of a lifetime. It really was that, with hindsight. If I'd known it was likely to be my last with Mathew, maybe I would've squeezed more out of every day, every experience. At the time, I just thought we could've gone back one day. Who knows, maybe we can. Friends go to Vegas, right?

This was a pretty full day, actually. We'd been to see Penn & Teller at the Rio which I enjoyed, but mathew slept through. I had to keep waking him up, as he was snoring. He decided the best way to not fall asleep was to crunch the ice from his drink... really loudly. I thought we were going to get lynched, but we made it out alive.

The holiday had started a bit poorly, with British Airways leaving our luggage in London. They gave us $100 to buy essentials, and we kinda over-did it a little buying expensive stuff and actually having to use some of our own money. Didn't matter, it was nice to get the expensive stuff with mostly somebody else's money.

We were re-united with our own luggage the next day, by the way.

I kind of regret that I didn't go see the Grand Canyon or the Hoover Dam. I'm pretty sure I will one day. Maybe even on my own. It's acceptable to go on solo photographer's holidays. But I think I'd like somebody else to do all the shows, the gambling and partying with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.