Buck House

A wonderful day! Rachael took Cam, daughter Kaitlyn and nanny Jordana and I to view the state rooms at Buckingham Palace, wow! And what a garden too. Brilliant to see inside and I was surprised at how quiet it was in the garden considering we were in the middle of town.

Afterwards we went to Borough to try and eat at a famous pasta restaurant but the queue was massive, I remembered National Trust owned pub the George, the last remaining galleried coach house inn in London. Both Shakespeare and Dickens frequented the pub and plays used to be performed from the galleries.

Inside it is very atmospheric, beams on the ceilings and antiquities abs old pictures etc, there was no air-conditioning and it was extremely hot but the food was amazing.
Cam, Kaitlyn and Rachael had sausage and mash and Kevin and I had pie and mash, Simple ingredients put together brilliantly, I can’t remember when I’ve had more delicious pie in my life and the gravy was amazing.

But home to catch up with Max and watch an episode of suits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.