Jazz after dark

A great night at Jazz After Dark as always, Gulliver came with his girlfriend Erin and her Mum Janette and Erin sang God Bless the Child and a song from the Wiz and also joined me on harmonies for Valerie, she is brilliant and everybody loved her!

Rachael and Kevin came along with Barbara and her beautiful Mum Wendy who I haven’t met before because she lived in Perth.

My old friend Ray Tennant and friend Sandra turned up, great to see Ray again he is hilarious, after Erin sang he said ‘it’s like ecstasy for the ears’ .

A lovely girl called Maria Jula also came down, she was at my masterclass at Westminster uni and asked if she could interview me for her project so I met her at the club at 5 for our interview, she really sweet and very talented, she came back for the gig and sang Lean on Me with me.

Always wonderful to see Nicola, we met at 6 and had dinner at pizza express together, she takes care of the door which she really enjoys.

Erin and her Mum left after the second set and Gulli stayed till the end with Rachael, great fun!

In the cab on the way home Gulli told me he’s been listening to jazz and would like to learn more so I recommended he check out Django Reinhardt, Pat Metheny and John Mclaughlin for starters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.