Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Lest we forget

Because Remembrance Day fell on a Sunday this year, the University held its annual ceremony today (Monday) by the flagpole when the Campus is best able to attend.

A good crowd came to pay their respects on a wonderfully balmy day (19C!) for a second day in a row. I snapped this photo with my phone's camera just after the conclusion of the event. Alas the lens must have been smudgy so half of it was out of focus. Fortunately, this gave me the opportunity to play with some special effects in PhotoShop. Watercolour and Fresco filters worked pretty well but I liked Texturizer best which gives it a nice painted-on-canvas effect (which is best appreciated when viewing the photo in LARGE mode).

My other blips regarding November 11th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.