Red bear

Oh what a day. I accompanied one of the teachers to St Pancreas station with her suitcases. then the day was spent in London.

I first went to the Summer Show at the Royal Academy of Arts. Wow!  Really enjoyed this. It was hard to pick a favourite piece but i think the Red Bear by Debbie Lawson (£14500) won it. Closely followed by Gnasher by Timothy Blewitt (£9000). The whole show was very interesting, varied work in different mediums with a variety of themes. well worth it.

I then had a quick unimpressed look around Fortnum  and Masons very over rated I thought.

I walked through to Trafalgar Square, picked up a sandwich and sat and had a picnic by the lions. Then into the National Gallery. I was hoping it had some Klimt, but I couldn't find the one piece I was told they had. However, I was totally bowled over by the 'take One Picture' exhibition. It was work done by primary schools, all focused on one picture. Gave me loads to think about for next year.

Then I went over to Old Spitalfields Market and met Fu who had been to his internship employer and for his medical. We had an ice cream in the market, watched the cycle fans watching the tour outside the Rapha shop. followed by going up The Monument to look at the London skyline and a walk up to London Bridge.  

Back to Kings Cross where my train was cancelled so I was able to use my cheap ticket on his dear train! Home exhausted but had a great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.