Sweet Pea Posy

We bought a sweet pea tower a month or so ago. The plants have grown like Topsy since then. I'm picking the flowers as they emerge as I believe that's supposed to be the best way to encourage the plants to produce  more blooms.

I used my soft focus lens baby.

Sweltering, sultry, steaming, you choose the word for today's heat. Two weather apps predicted thundery downpours from 1 o clock onwards, but it hasn't happened.

I did go to the gym for my second session. It's air conditioned in the gym. Most comfortable place I've been in all day. Len will open windows at home, which he shouldn't.

My knee began to feel the benefit almost straightaway of using the Leg Curl and Leg Extension machines. I'm tempted to start gym twice a week.

A white agapanthus has begun blooming in the border. I spotted it this morning while drinking my tea. It's shrunk since last year but it is there, when I thought I might have lost it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.