The Supper Club Files

By SupperGuru

Day One - Cupboard Essential

Welcome to the Supper Club ...


Like food? Like Recipes? Like foody photographs? Then hopefully you will enjoy sharing my culinary journey through the next 365 days of blipping my supper!

Fancy being a guest to the Supper club ? Then leave me your email and I will feature your supper suggestions and pictures (normal rules apply - must be taken on the day of entry!)

To kick off -

LAZY is a word I will be frequently bandy about, because let's face it cooking can be a bore when you are rooting around the veg drawer for something less shrivelled and edible than last week's romaine lettuce!


These are my absolutecouldn'tlivewithutthempleasenevermakemechopfreshchilieveragain ingredients!

Lazy Chili
Lazy Garlic
Celery - adds so much depth to soups and sauces
Stock pots ... I use a variety of instant stocks, never make my own and love the Marigold Swiss bouillon but it can be a bit salty!

Today'ss supper recipe is Carrot, Lentil and Chili Soup .

1 Onion
1 handful chopped celery
4 large carrots peeled and chopped
1/4 bag of lentils
1 litre of chicken/vegetarian stock
1 teaspoon lazy garlic
1 teaspoon lazy chill

Method ...

Sautee onion with garlic and chili til soft, add celery, sautee til soft, add carrots lentils and stock. Bring to the boil and then simmer til carrots are soft. When cooked blitz in a processor til smooth ...

serve with crusty bread and a grating of parmesan cheese if desired. Hearty and warming.


Bon Apetite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.