Looking For Help

Hillyblips .…….. what make of butterfly is this?

PD and I set off sharp this morning  before it got too hot. It meant that the sun wasn't too high and I got some quite nice light to take pictures in.
The Broom seed pods looked like they had been through a fire.
There was a team huddle going on in the wildflower meadow.
This spider had way too many legs.
The best angle for the web meant looking straight at the sun - so that wasn't happening.
This leaf was dancing about in front of me in the breeze, but for the life of me I couldn't see the spider silk it was hanging from (at least, I hope it was hanging from spider silk).
The grass was looking like it was made from silver and there was even a rocket taking off. I am surprised it didn't frighten off the hover fly.

All in all, it was a very pleasant walk.

I had to leave the Ebony spinning tops unfinished (it is a really messy wood to work with) to go to the opening of the new food hall at the garden centre (I think they should have the live music all the time.
There were lots of free samples to try - wine, beer, gin (the lady from the gin company liked the sound of my raspberry and vanilla gin), sauces, dressings, sausages, pies, chocolates …………...the list goes on. The fish counter is being run by Loch Fyne and their stuff was to die for -- salmon in pastry rolls, pate, smoked haddock fish cakes, that sort of thing. They  even had the fastest & best oyster shucker in Scotland doling out samples with your choice of 'toppings'. I have never had oysters before, so it had to be done. Pepper and lemon juice was my choice off extra. It wasn't nearly as bad as I expected it to be - in fact, it was rather nice.
SWMBO also tried one and had a very suggestive rude conversation with the lady in charge over their aphrodisiac quality and whether to swallow it straight down or not...……………………..Bad girls, the two of them. But it caused much hilarity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.