HeART

By HeART

Worried.....Botulism

I
was this morning to a photography workshop and when I came home, I saw somebody placing a sign telling there is Botulism. I went asking how they know, they took a duck out of the water and now a labratorium is finding out if it is Botulism.
There was a photographer and he was making photo's from it. The swans came and he asked me what I did. So I told him I take care of the swans and look after the other waterbirds. He wanted an interview and I thought why not. Ofcourse nervous about the Botulism, but I gave him the interview. We talked about Botulism and I also talked about not giving bread to the waterbirds (when you have the change you need to take it). I could explain why and hope a lot of people will see this interview and take lessons from it.
But I now with this hot weather, it is here 35 degrees, every hour I go looking for my swans and seeing if everything is going well. I informed some people here telling about maybe Botulism, because they only placed one sign and a lot of people will not know, also very dangerous for themselves, their children and other animals if they make contact with the water. And by that they can inform me if they see strange things happening with the waterbirds. Let's hope all goes well. I cannot imagine a life without my swans. Love them so much. I want rain, a lot of rain and please prayers for all the watebirds. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.