Hyper collie

This morning I went for a play in the field at 7am and it was mega, mega, hot. In fact, it was so hot that Ann was worried that I was going to collapse with heat exhaustion. I was sniffing around and being so 'snail like' that I got put back on my lead. Ann said, 'Molly, I haven't got time for you to be in 'snail mode' today. I have to go to work. When I come home I will take you to the river so you can have a splish, splash, splosh.'


Mmmmmm........... I didn't want to wait until Ann came back from work to have a splish, splash, splosh. I wanted to go for a proper walk, so when we got back into the house I was very hyper. I was leaping around like a collie demented. Ann said, 'Molly, what is wrong with you? Have you got sunstroke? Why are you in hyper mode?' Obviously I didn't answer because I am a dog and I cannot talk.



Anyway Ann went off to work and I had no choice but to have snooze time on the sofa?! When Ann came home from work I leapt off the sofa in 'hyper collie' mode and jumped around until Ann said, 'OK Molly, I will take you to the river, but I'm still a bit worried that it's too hot outside for you.' Not sure what the temperature was at the river but, it was 28c in the car.



I had a fabulous time splishing and splashing and sploshing in the river. Unfortunately I couldn't do any swimming because there wasn't very much water in the river. However, I wore myself out at the river so when we got home I needed snooze time so I lay flaked out for an hour or so.



And then do you know what happened....................... Ann woke me up and said, 'Molly, here's your dinner. I'm just popping into the neighbours house for our AGM. I'll be back soon.' Mmmmm.............. I'm 14 years old and I know that ressie AGMs go on for ages. When Ann came home I was in hyper collie mode again. So I got an extra play in the field. Yay!



And now Mr Sunshine has disappeared so I'm having a little chillax on our sun terrace. And Ann has just poured herself a glass of wine. It's a bit stressful attending a ressie AGM. Lol!



PS …................Our weather app is full of little rainy symbols for the weekend. Boohoo. So Ann's not watering the pots tonight!!!!



PPS – why do you think I've been so hyper today? Do you think I know a storm is brewing?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.